保持当地特色

除了众多零售商店,戈斯福德镇中心的咖啡厅与餐厅发展前景也很好。您可以在戈斯福德东部散散步,发掘一下镇子上活跃的咖啡文化,或者前往海滨地区享受高档餐饮。距离戈斯福德车站不到500米,搭乘火车前往中央车站只需不到90分钟。

布里斯班海湾是划船爱好者的天堂,这里是充满田园式海湾的宝库,极其适合钓鱼和水上运动。您可沿着水边蜿蜒的道路慢跑或骑自行车,享受沿途美妙的风景。您可加入戈斯福德帆船俱乐部,在落日时分迎着夕阳航行。您可参与中央海岸体育馆的活动,徒步穿越水景公园(Waterview Park)的灌木丛,在宁静的江户纪念花园(Edogawa Commemorative Garden)中休憩,或者在戈斯福德高尔夫俱乐部树木环绕的平坦球道上打完18个洞。

探索娱乐广场(Entertainment Grounds)上定期举办的各种活动。重振旗鼓的戈斯福德赛马会就位于那里,赛马爱好者可以好好享受。星期天的农贸市场(Growers Market)社区氛围浓厚,当地的农民与美食供应商会在那售卖商品。

lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle

前往海岸

中央海岸因其热带式海滩、风景优美的水路、享誉盛名的冲浪海浪而受到喜爱。中央海岸聚集了热情好客的当地社区,每个社区都有其独特的魅力。前往泰里加尔(Terrigal)大镇子以及瓦姆贝罗(Wamberal)海滩都只需15分钟轻松的车程,当地人会在那里的祖母岩(Granny's Rock)或环礁湖处钓鱼。

阿沃卡(Avoca)是一家人最爱去的地方,蜿蜒的海滩四周是高耸的沙石海岬。麦克马斯特(Macmasters)海滩与科帕卡巴纳(Copacabana)海滩则有种休闲氛围,并有着绝佳海浪。

布里斯班海湾周边充满了田园般的镇子,包括享誉盛名的哈迪斯海湾(Hardys Bay)和周围一些村庄,如基尔代尔村(Killcare)、威格斯塔夫村(Wagstaffe)和美丽海滩村(Pretty Beach)。波蒂国家公园(Bouddi National Park)是一处有待探索的自然奇观,有着热带风格走道、野餐地点、观景台以及山地自行车道。您可以在风景秀丽的海湾边上露营,如泰楼(Tallow)海滩、普蒂(Putty)海滩、雷透(Little)海滩等沿岸地带。

lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle

Keep it local

Along with a wonderful array of retail options, Gosford’s town centre has an up-and-coming café and restaurant scene. Take a walk and discover the village café culture that’s alive and well in East Gosford or head to the waterfront for upscale dining. It’s less than a 500m walk to Gosford station, with a train ride to Central station taking less then 90 minutes.

Pure paradise for boating enthusiasts, Brisbane Water is a treasure trove of idyllic bays, perfect for fishing and water sports. A jog or bike ride around this meandering waterway will deliver spectacular scenery along the way. Join the Gosford Sailing Club for twilight sailing as the sun sets. Catch a game at Central Coast Stadium, bushwalk through Waterview Park, relax in the serene Edogawa Commemorative Garden or play 18 holes on the tree-lined fairways of Gosford Golf Club.

Discover the eclectic events held regularly at The Entertainment Grounds, home of the revitalised Gosford Race Club where racing lovers can enjoy a flutter. On Sundays the Growers Market has a great community atmosphere, with local farmers and gourmet purveyors selling their wares.

lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle

Head for the coast

Loved for its tropical beaches, scenic waterways and renowned surf breaks, the Central Coast is a collection of welcoming local communities, each with its own unique charm. An easy 15 minute drive will take you to the major township of Terrigal as well as Wamberal Beach, where locals fish at Granny's Rock or in the lagoon.

Avoca is a family favourite, with its sprawling beach framed by towering sandstone headlands, while Macmasters and Copacabana beaches have a laidback vibe and great waves.

Idyllic towns are dotted all around Brisbane Water, including prestigious Hardys Bay and neighbouring villages such as Killcare, Wagstaffe and Pretty Beach. Bouddi National Park is a natural wonder just waiting to be explore, with its tropical walks, picnicking spots, lookouts and mountain bike tracks. Camp on the shores of magical bays such as Tallow, Putty and Little beaches.

lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle
lifestyle